История

Отель Венеция Гранд-Канал В библиотеке Палаццо Фоскарини Джованелли десятки лет хранились почти тысяча томов, собранных Марко Фоскарини. Сегодня более 500 исторических манускриптов выставлены в престижной Имперской венской библиотеке.
Книги были отданы в залог за неуплату долгов обедневшей семьей Фоскарини австрийскому государству.


Забронируйте сейчас!


В Палаццо Фоскарини Джованелли, историческом здании, датируемом 16 веком, украшенном фресками с мифологическими сюжетами Дзелотти , сегодня расположен один из самых элегантных четырехзвездочных отелей Венеции - обитель шарма и истории, которая рассказывает о таких гостях, как семья Моцарт и короле Дании, Фредерике Кристиане IV.


В XVIII веке палаццо был домом семьи Фоскарини и ее наиболее выдающегося представителя будущего дожа Марко Фоскарини, который собрал большую коллекцию редких манускриптов, все с переплетом из красной кожи и оттиском герба семьи Фоскарини.


Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli


Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli

Знаменитый хозяин дома

  • Марко Фоскарини, человек необычайно образованный, питающий страсть к литературе, близкий друг поэта Гаспара Гоцци, был 117-м дожем Республики Венеция. Прозванный за свою серьезность Gran Cagnesco (Сердитый) он был дожем всего один год. Фоскарини вошел в историю благодаря своему необычному ораторскому искусству как один из самых выдающихся и искусных представителей эпохи Светлейшей Республики.

Палаццо

  • Своим появлением великолепное здание, в котором сейчас расположен отель Палаццо Джованелли, обязано семье Коччина. В 1581 г. палаццо был продан флорентийской семье Лука Антонио Джунта, он перешел в наследство семье Фоскарини после женитьбы двух братьев на наследницах семьи Джунта. В 1755 г. дом сняла семья Джованелли.

The History

Hotel Venice Grand CanalIn the library of Foscarini Giovanelli Palace, nearly a thousand volumes collected by Marco Foscarini have been conserved for decades. Today, more than 500 of those historic manuscripts can be seen at the prestigious Imperial Library of Vienna.
The books were a pledge for payment of taxes in arrears to the Austrian state by the declining Foscarini family.


Reserve now!


Foscarini Giovanelli Palace, a historic building from the 1500s painted with mythological figures by Zelotti, is now home to one of the most elegant 4 star hotels in Venice, rich in charm and a history that includes tenants such as the Mozart family and the King of Denmark, Frederick Christian IV.


The Foscarini family lived at the palace in the eighteenth century, along with their most illustrious representative, Doge Marco Foscarini, who was responsible for the many rare manuscripts, all bound in red leather and stamped with the emblem of the Foscarini family.


Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli


Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli

The Illustrious Tenant

  • A cultured man with a great passion for literature and a close friend of poet Gaspare Gozzi, Marco Foscarini was the 117th Doge of the Republic of Venice. Called the "Gran Cagnesco" (big scowler) for his serious demeanor, he remained in office just one year and was remembered for his extraordinary speaking ability, credited as one of the most brilliant and ingenious men in the history of the Serenissima.

The Palace

  • The splendid residence that now houses Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli was built by the Coccina family. Sold in 1581 to the Florentine family of Luca Antonio Giunta, the palace was inherited by the Foscarini family after two of the brothers married descendents of Giunta. It was leased to the Giovanelli family in 1755.